After creating a connection, you can edit a synchronization schedule of all entities like order, product, invoicing, accounting etc. By default, schedule for synchronization is inactive.
By default, products' synchronization schedule is once a day. You can edit the schedule to your preference:
By default, orders are fetched every hour. You can edit the schedule to your preference: